I think at the point they're making the transaction, they're already locked in. It's not like someone is going to buy a new phone and replace all their apps when they're purchasing an Uber subscription.
Plus, I think another commenter pointed out that the end user is still getting the same price on Android - I don't know if that's because Apple mandates something or a business decision on the company's side?