One of mine was "password1". All the hints were things like "usual", "standard" and "the one I use everywhere". Although not unexpected, this is scary: Not only are people using the same password everywhere, they're using THIS password everyone.
Adobe accounts are something that many have acquired over the years just to get some free trial or something. A very large number of them are totally useless if compromised since there is no actually value or information tied to the account.
It is actually in some ways safer to use this method (password hint of "password is x") than to reuse the same passwords on other sites. Anyone who used a shared password now has to worry about all their other accounts, which are ones that actually matter.
Since Adobe requires you to register before you can download one of their trials, I'd wager that a lot of them are completely throwaway, or just lifted from bugmenot or whatever.